I wanted to return the swimsuit for poor quality. They try to make that impossible. Put me through a back in forth email where the offered discounts to keep it, but no easy return for full refund. I finally got the address to send it to for refund, and then they stated they didn't receive it. The post office tracked it and even sent a personal email saying they picked it up. They are still playing a game with endless emails. I will dispute this on my cc bill. Poor customer service and quality. Steer clear!
I purchased 4 bathing suits and wanted to exchange them for a larger size and it's been over 10 days and NO ONE has responded to my emails (on their website and through the personal email). They have cute items but the hassle to get a response is not worth the money! Keep on looking for another site…
Both of the tankini sets I ordered are very pretty and look like the photos on the website. However, it did take a long time to receive them, and when I tried them on the tops were too small. I wrote to get the return policy, but they don't want them back, you see, they have several ways to convince you to keep them. So, unless my bust gets magically smaller, these cute suits will be unused and unworn, and probably given to a family member.
The first time ever shopping with this site and I would absolutely recommend. Loved every single suit I received. Fit, fabric, and price were fantastic. Will absolutely be ordering from this company again.
Date of experience: February 14, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear Deb, thank you for the great review and for sharing your shopping experience.
Firstly, we are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our swimsuits. WalkOnBeach aims to provide customers with nice design and high quality products. We take every single customer seriously and are also committed to providing all WalkOnBeach customers with comfortable fit and secure design which meets customers' needs.
Secondly, we are also glad to hear your recognition of our return policy. To meet different demands from our customers, WalkOnBeach offers several options for return/exchange, to simplify/shorten the process. Gladly to know that works.
Thank you again for your support! If you need any further assistance, please contact us.
I still have my fingers crossed. I ordered about ten days ago and no movement on my order. It has not been shipped yet. I was hoping to use it at the end of the month, but I am not hopeful at this point.
Date of experience: February 13, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear Pat, thanks for taking the time to review your experience. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction this may have caused.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with our logistics services. Your feedback is important to us, and we are committed to addressing your concerns promptly.
We understand the frustration that delays or issues in the delivery process can cause, and we want to assure you that we are actively investigating the situation. Our team is working diligently to resolve any issues and improve our services.
In the meantime, we appreciate your patience and understanding. If there's anything specific you would like us to look into or if you have any additional details to share, please feel free to provide more information. We are here to assist you and ensure that your future experiences with our logistics services are smooth and reliable.
For issues concerning orders and purchase, please contact: [email protected]
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We value your business and are dedicated to making things right for you.
What experience? Send it and I'll give you an experience
Date of experience: February 13, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear Paula, thanks for taking the time to review your experience. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction this may have caused.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with our logistics services. Your feedback is important to us, and we are committed to addressing your concerns promptly.
We understand the frustration that delays or issues in the delivery process can cause, and we want to assure you that we are actively investigating the situation. Our team is working diligently to resolve any issues and improve our services.
In the meantime, we appreciate your patience and understanding. If there's anything specific you would like us to look into or if you have any additional details to share, please feel free to provide more information. We are here to assist you and ensure that your future experiences with our logistics services are smooth and reliable.
For issues concerning orders and purchase, please contact: [email protected]
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We value your business and are dedicated to making things right for you.
Easy to order, sizing needs more explanation. I agree with this statement.
Date of experience: February 13, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear Robyn, thanks for taking the time to review your experience. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction this may have caused.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with our logistics services. Your feedback is important to us, and we are committed to addressing your concerns promptly.
We understand the frustration that delays or issues in the delivery process can cause, and we want to assure you that we are actively investigating the situation. Our team is working diligently to resolve any issues and improve our services.
In the meantime, we appreciate your patience and understanding. If there's anything specific you would like us to look into or if you have any additional details to share, please feel free to provide more information. We are here to assist you and ensure that your future experiences with our logistics services are smooth and reliable.
For issues concerning orders and purchase, please contact: [email protected]
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We value your business and are dedicated to making things right for you.
Hope it fits but i never got it what gives? Cant review if I never got
Date of experience: February 12, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear holly, thanks for taking the time to review your experience. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction this may have caused.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with our logistics services. Your feedback is important to us, and we are committed to addressing your concerns promptly.
We understand the frustration that delays or issues in the delivery process can cause, and we want to assure you that we are actively investigating the situation. Our team is working diligently to resolve any issues and improve our services.
In the meantime, we appreciate your patience and understanding. If there's anything specific you would like us to look into or if you have any additional details to share, please feel free to provide more information. We are here to assist you and ensure that your future experiences with our logistics services are smooth and reliable.
For issues concerning orders and purchase, please contact: [email protected]
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We value your business and are dedicated to making things right for you.
I cannot review my experience if I never received my item that I purchased. I emailed company but so far there has been no response. Thank you for your order from walkonbeach.com.
You can check the status of your order by logging into your account.
Order Questions?
Email: *******@walkonbeach.com Your Invoice #**************
Order #WOB************** Item Sku Qty Subtotal Floral V-Neck Ruched Adjustable Straps Two Pieces Tankini Set With Skirt
Great customer service! The quality of the suit is excellent and I am so glad I took a chance on WalkonBeach. I will be a customer in the future because they have great suits & beachwear.
Date of experience: February 11, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear Dee, thanks for placing your trust in us.
We are thrilled that you found nice swimsuits at WalkOnBeach. We use high quality material and we always keep abreast with the latest fashion styles. Besides, we have spent years perfecting the fit for diverse body types. If the swimsuits do not fit, we usually offer several options for return/exchange, to simplify the process and meet different demands from our customers. Our customer service team works hard to help all of our customers solve their problems in a timely manner.
It is our pleasure to have your recommendation. We will keep presenting better products and service in the future.
Site is easy to use, but item has not yet been received after several days
Date of experience: February 11, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear Mary, thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review!
We are committed to providing efficient logistics service for all of our customers. Our shipping carriers do perform better than we expected sometimes. What's more, WalkOnBeach strives to offer quality and stylish swimwear with nice fit. Glad to know we have met your expectation! Your recognition of our products and service is our driving force. We will keep working hard to provide you with a better shopping experience in the future.
Thank you again for your support! If you need any further assistance, please contact us.
The shorts and tankini were exactly as described. I especially love the tankini, which is a great fit.
Date of experience: February 7, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear Roslyn, thank you for your review.
Thank you for shopping with us. It is really our greatest honor to hear that our swimsuits have caught your attention. Thank you for your compliment.
Your support is our greatest encouragement! We believe that the quality of our swimsuits will definitely be affirmed by you. We hope that you will be satisfied with our swimsuits after receiving the swimsuits.
We hope that we can have more opportunities to serve again in the future. If you have any needs in the future,please contact us. We were,are and will always be ready to help you.
Was told delivered 3 days ago. Still have not received my package.
Date of experience: February 6, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear William, thanks for your great review.
It's glad to know that you found nice bathing suits at a good price at WalkOnBeach. WalkOnBeach is striving to make excellent products with competitive price. Our design department works hard to make swimsuits as consistent as pictured and described.
We’re also doing our best to deliver each package within the promised time frame. Meanwhile, we are aiming to provide the best service to all customers. Our customer service team is working hard to help all of our customers solve their problems in a timely manner. We really can’t wait to welcome you back to our website.
Thank you again for your support! If you need any further assistance, please contact us.
Quick and easy ordering. I received my order in a timely manner. Swimsuits are well made for the price point. I am 5"3 and 130lbs, the medium fits perfectly.
Date of experience: February 6, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear Lillian, thanks for your 5-star rating.
It is our pleasure to provide great product and service to our valued customers. WalkOnBeach is striving to make high quality products with perfect fit. Our design department is working hard to keep our products consistent with the size guide. Meanwhile, we’re doing our best to deliver each package within promised time limitation. We’ll keep working hard and live up to your expectation.
Looking forward to being of service to you again in the future. If you need any further assistance, please contact us.
I was looking to buy a swimsuit and Walkonbeach offered very nice swimsuits at suspiciously low price. I knew Walkonbeach was a scam when I saw a swimsuit that I liked from a legitimate (not cheap) store, photoshoped and presented with a head of a different model at Walkonbeach at a much cheaper price. You can see that the body is identical while head and background are changed. So the chance that I will get something that is "not like on the picture" is high. I'd rather pay a bit more, but get a quality product from an honest company.
Date of experience: February 6, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear Anna, sincerely sorry for the unpleasant shopping experience!
Walkonbeach has always adhered to the concept of independent design. Thank you for your doubts about our brand products. We will also urge our design team to develop more of our original swimwear products.
As a company aiming to offer the best service to all customers, WalkOnBeach usually offers several options for return/exchange, to simplify the process and meet different demands from our customers. We’ll keep working hard and live up to your expectation.
Thank you again for your support! If you need any further assistance, please contact us.
After a long wait, I relieved my items and decided to do a partial return. Firstly, for returning items, you have to email customer support (there is no return online on their website). Customer support replied after 4 days and they have didn't still provide me with the returns label. They wrote a long asking me to provide them with the photos of the items to be returned (THEY DO NOT TRUST THEIR CUSTOMERS!). And even more they said customer has to ship to USA (mind you this information of it being returned to US is no where mentioned on their website). The only thing mentioned is their returns will be arranged by customers own expense. And another option they offer is to keep the UNWANTED items and they will refund me ONLY 30% of the cost. I've never heard of any company being like this! ABSOLUTELY RUBBISH
Date of experience: February 5, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear INI, thanks for taking the time to review your experience. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction this may have caused.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with our logistics services. Your feedback is important to us, and we are committed to addressing your concerns promptly.
We understand the frustration that delays or issues in the delivery process can cause, and we want to assure you that we are actively investigating the situation. Our team is working diligently to resolve any issues and improve our services.
In the meantime, we appreciate your patience and understanding. If there's anything specific you would like us to look into or if you have any additional details to share, please feel free to provide more information. We are here to assist you and ensure that your future experiences with our logistics services are smooth and reliable.
For issues concerning orders and purchase, please contact: [email protected]
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We value your business and are dedicated to making things right for you.
I like you have several choices of suits and we don't have much variety in stores around my area.
Date of experience: February 4, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear Cheryl, we are truely grateful for your 5-star rating!
That's how much your review means to us all. We all love what we do. So your feedback gives us all tremendous happiness and encouragement to continue working hard because it tells us that we are doing something right.
WalkOnBeach strives to offer efficient logistcs services. Glad to know we have met your expectation! WalkOnBeach is also committed to providing quality products with nice fit. Your recognition of our products and fit is greatly appreciated. We will keep up the good work and provide better products and service in the future. Come back and visit our website again soon!
If you need any further assistance, please contact us.
Taking my order too long and not good customer service. One day they asked me if I wanted to wait because it was on back order. The next day they said it shipped out and still have not received my order.
Date of experience: February 3, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Hi P.J. E., sorry that our customer service has not met your expectation.
We have just contacted the after-sales staff to see if they have received your email. If you receive a reply in time; if you don’t receive it, I will reply you an email to see if there is anything you need help with.
We promise to respond to every request from our customers within 24 hours, and we are also acting that way. It happens sometimes our e-mails being considered as junk mail, please kindly check your junk mailbox. If still no result, could you please share with us the e-mail address you used for contacting? It’s would be greatly appreciated if you could tell that. We’d like to try best to find what went wrong together with you.
Have been looking at every site selling bathing suits. This one is very easy to navigate and the suits look really good and not frumpy.
Date of experience: January 30, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear Jane, thanks for placing your trust in us.
We are thrilled that you found nice swimsuits at WalkOnBeach. We use high quality material and we always keep abreast with the latest fashion styles. Besides, we have spent years perfecting the fit for diverse body types. If the swimsuits do not fit, we usually offer several options for return/exchange, to simplify the process and meet different demands from our customers. Our customer service team works hard to help all of our customers solve their problems in a timely manner.
It is our pleasure to have your recommendation. We will keep presenting better products and service in the future.
Thanks! My first time ordering. I was hoping to receive my suits before a survey!
Date of experience: January 28, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear Diana, thank you for your review.
Thank you for shopping with us. It is really our greatest honor to hear that our swimsuits have caught your attention. Thank you for your compliment.
Your support is our greatest encouragement! We believe that the quality of our swimsuits will definitely be affirmed by you. We hope that you will be satisfied with our swimsuits after receiving the swimsuits.
We hope that we can have more opportunities to serve again in the future. If you have any needs in the future,please contact us. We were,are and will always be ready to help you.
Need to return as too small on top but love the colors.
Date of experience: January 28, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear libbey, we are truely grateful for your 5-star rating!
That's how much your review means to us all. We all love what we do. So your feedback gives us all tremendous happiness and encouragement to continue working hard because it tells us that we are doing something right.
WalkOnBeach strives to offer efficient logistcs services. Glad to know we have met your expectation! WalkOnBeach is also committed to providing quality products with nice fit. Your recognition of our products and fit is greatly appreciated. We will keep up the good work and provide better products and service in the future. Come back and visit our website again soon!
If you need any further assistance, please contact us.
Cute stuff, easy to navigate the site and place order
Date of experience: January 28, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear Shelley, thank you for your feedback and your lovely words about our swimsuits and service.
We are so happy to see that you have been enjoying your experience with us. WalkOnBeach aims to provide customers with products of nice designs, high-quality and affordable prices. To meet different demands from our customers, WalkOnBeach offers several options for return/exchange, to simplify/shorten the process. We take pride in giving outstanding service to each customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We will keep making progress and presenting better products and services in the future. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
To meet the demands of every customer is the goal of the whole WalkOnBeach team. We'll keep working hard. Come back and see us soon.
Great web site with lots of styles to choose from. Found it easy to navigate
Date of experience: January 27, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear Andra, thanks for your great review.
It's glad to know that you found nice bathing suits at a good price at WalkOnBeach. WalkOnBeach is striving to make excellent products with competitive price. Our design department works hard to make swimsuits as consistent as pictured and described.
We’re also doing our best to deliver each package within the promised time frame. Meanwhile, we are aiming to provide the best service to all customers. Our customer service team is working hard to help all of our customers solve their problems in a timely manner. We really can’t wait to welcome you back to our website.
Thank you again for your support! If you need any further assistance, please contact us.
I emailed company and followed the procedures so far. After a few emails, I finally received how to return the items. In doing my research on the location of JS International in Secaucus, NJ, there seem to be some comments on the BBB page.
Date of experience: January 27, 2024
WalkOnBeach S.— WalkOnBeach Rep
over a year ago
Dear Karen, thank you for taking the time to review your experience.
To simplify and shorten the return process, we usually offer several options for return/exchange. Moreover, our customer service team is striving to respond to customers’ requests and resolve any issue in a timely manner. We will keep working hard. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to our website soon. More you can click https://www.walkonbeach.com/return-policy.html
Thank you again for your support! If you need any further assistance, please contact us.
Answer:When you're asking about sizing, we love to help! It really helps if you can share details like your height, weight, and measurements, so we can suggest the perfect fit for you. We've got these cool size guides that make it super easy to pick the right size based on what you tell us. And hey, don't worry—if the size isn't spot-on, our return policy's got your back for easy exchanges or returns. Anything else you need help with, just let us know!
For issues concerning orders and purchase, please contact: [email protected]
Answer:Online purchase made through walkonbeach.com can be returned or exchanged within 30 days from the delivered date.
For issues concerning orders and purchase, please contact: [email protected]
You also can click https://www.walkonbeach.com.au/return-policy.html
Dear Deb, thank you for the great review and for sharing your shopping experience.
Firstly, we are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our swimsuits. WalkOnBeach aims to provide customers with nice design and high quality products. We take every single customer seriously and are also committed to providing all WalkOnBeach customers with comfortable fit and secure design which meets customers' needs.
Secondly, we are also glad to hear your recognition of our return policy. To meet different demands from our customers, WalkOnBeach offers several options for return/exchange, to simplify/shorten the process. Gladly to know that works.
Thank you again for your support! If you need any further assistance, please contact us.