Check out our latest communities fighting
AI scams on Reddit and Facebook
On SmartCustomer, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Learn more about our Review Guidelines.
YouTube's reputation is increasingly marred by customer dissatisfaction, primarily due to excessive advertisements and perceived censorship. Users express frustration over the platform's reliance on ads, which disrupt viewing experiences and lead many to consider alternatives. Complaints about account suspensions and a lack of transparency regarding community guidelines further exacerbate concerns about customer service. While some users appreciate the vast array of content available, the overall sentiment indicates a growing discontent with YouTube's management practices, prompting calls for more user-friendly policies and a potential shift to competing platforms.
This summary is generated by AI, based on text from customer reviews
We monitor reviews for authenticity
So sick of it skipping. All my streaming channels run fine except YouTube! Every other show I watch is Skippy and annoying.
The High-Ranked, Top, Professional and high quality social media booster platform, which has free and paid services.
Youtube is becoming worse and worse by the year for the users. They removed the old useful space efficient layout, they hide comments and now they even hide dislikes because of "reasons". Only reason is the need to get more money and please the corporations from bad PR by hiding the people's dislike to the things they make. The changes don't help the users in any way.
It was great for listening to music but today's Youtube has gotten worse. It took seven minutes to watch a two minute video. Youtube is filled with ads which I have to watch in its entirety. There's no longer an option of skipping the ad. There's also constant interruptions whenever I want to watch any video. Youtube is also incompatible with the Opera browser.
Bring back the dislikes bring back the dislikesbring back the dislikesbring back the dislikesbring back the dislikesbring back the dislikesbring back the dislikesbring back the dislikesbring back the dislikesbring back the dislikesbring back the dislikesbring back the dislikesbring back the dislikesbring back the dislikesbring back the dislikesbring back the dislikesbring back the dislikes
I actually find the dislike count to be extremely helpful when determining the validity consensus of content. If you are gonna take away one of the counts, take away both! Stop social media from ruining this population!
I don't like the new layout for the comments. It doesn't look nice and make writing comments much harder
Removing dislikes is something we creators never wanted. Helping big corperations and boosting ad reveneu helps their agenda of taking our freedom off speech away.
It was a four or five star thing until they dumped the dislike button, removing it has made YouTube dumb.
I used to love youtube, but now it's super restrictive and it lost its magic because of recent changes.
When youtube goes back to normal then it will edit this review
THE DISLIKE REMOVAL RUINED IT. Please bring them back. I will politely ask you one more time. Bring the dislikes back. BRING THEM BACK! We can't find good videos without them! Dislikes are normal. BRING THEM BACK WE ARE BEGGING YOU!
All the energy from my dislikes is being stored in one star reviews for youtube now. Overall it's actually a good website but dislikes are an important part
It's a awesome app/site and everything but did they really have to delete the dislike button now if you go check like a tech tips, tutorials or something like that, then you don't know if it's even a good video cause it can have 50k likes and have 100k dislikes but you will never know cause the amount of dislikes isn't there now it's literally just stupid to remove it
So YouTube has removed The dislike count, although creators of YouTube, stood against it, YouTube! Your website is about creators doing content, and your not listening to them. YouTube is becoming a brainless place and is following the trend of quantity over quality, so advertisers can put more $#*! on and get paid. YouTube is no longer a place of inspiration or fun, it's now a brainless place where the person getting more clicks, off of baiting or false advertisement. Kinda sad ngl...
YouTube's clear goal of profit and screen-time for the average user has lead to blind-folding the average user to their own bubble view of the world. The removal of the dislike button is like the nail in the coffin for any biased maker to further flourish, that could divide the realm of humanity by un-familiarising the viewer from critical ideas that expose them to opposing beliefs.
YouTube should accept the responsibility that comes from manipulating the time of millions of people and stop viewing the situation from a lens of profit and further securing its own prosperity.
Soft gaging and "feudal" aspirations of a neo global presence in the world. Really worrisome.
Pros; allows people to be heard.
2/5
Don't get me wrong, YouTube is fine but there's a lot of updates that the site received that I just can't help but to complain about it. For example there are lots and lots of ads, first it was fine by just putting 1 ad and if its more the 5 or 6 seconds long you can skip it. But slowly they have updated this so there would now be 2 ads. This would obviously become a problem because it would take even more time just to start the video. You can see in the picture below that it just takes 30 seconds to start the video compared to the ad time back then this is a very big jump. And now moving on to a more recent update, the dislike counter was removed from the videos. This was The most stupid update that YouTube decided to do because you wouldn't know wether if the video is a scam or not. This was also a pretty stupid update because you could already have the choice to show the videos likes and dislikes. (Oop forgot to mention that you can't skip any ads that are by Google no matter what)
1) Constant bombardment of random ads and No One bothers to check what they advertise. Porn ads on a cartoon video? Sure why not.
2) Thousands of youtube channels who repeatedly beg their young audience to go buy something.
3) The website would rather promote music videos and political propaganda from official networks rather than wholesome creative videos.
4) And the worst recent change so far... Censorship of video rating.
Want to know if the video you are watching is legitimate or good?
Maybe it's a scam, maybe it's propaganda, maybe it entices violence and hate speech. Well too bad, you have no choice but to watch the video since YouTube disabled user rating via the Dislike button.
5) If you're a creator on the website you have to constantly deal with false copyright claims, bad algorithm and Police Bots that will falsely flag your videos.
Answer: Not less expensive if you are looking for tall clothing, however they used to have better quality items. There are other companies specializing in tall woman clothing that I can tell you are worth the extra money. Jeans made of real denim, mid-rise meaning just that, etc.
Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews.
Claim your free account
Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews.
Claim your free account