On SmartCustomer, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Read more about our Review Guidelines and the process we have against fake reviews.
Doesnt deserve even 1 star. I ordered an item through mobile app, didnt ask me to add shipping address, i change my billing address, that was possible, but because their app doesnt work properly, the item will be send the previous address. I was not able to change or do anything with after just a few hours of purchasing it. The customer service sucks! They told me to go to my previous address(different state) and try to get the item. They were not able to refund me my money. Never ever
Great items, include any thing you may want at a Special price. Returning items Simple & Easy, no fuss.
Always a "surprise". You never know what you get, gotta pay attention to the details...
Love all of there product lines and prices. Wonderful customer service!
$#*!ty site.
They charge for shipping and for return shipping. Then when they refund you it doesn't include the tax you paid on the item. The returns button the site was messed up and was trying to force me into a store credit that I did not want. Had to contact customer service... it took them 48 hours to correct the issue and cancel my return. Then I had to create another return they couldn't even do that on my behalf.
Size charts are FAR FETCHED. Will never use again.
I ordered a jacket... followed the size chart, measured and everything should've been a perfect pit. Ordered the smallest size and it still swallowed me whole.
Groupon is only ultimately good for a limited spectrum of buying already well known quality products at discount but not for anything else being sold because as some else said it doesn't seem like they investigate the offers, enforce consumer rights and or guarantee from fraudulent vendor activity.
I ordered a dress and went according to the measurements. When I received the dress it was huge on me. The dress said that it was not returnable. I have sent 4 emails to them and they do not answer. All I wanted was to exchange it from a size L to a size S. This was my first time shopping with Ideel, however, I will never shop with them again. The customer service is the worst. They do not have a number where you can call in. This is a gimmick. I do not recommend this store to anyone. I am stuck with a dress that is now much too big on me. Buyer beware and stay away.
Hi Diane,
Thanks for giving us your feedback here on SiteJabber. I apologize for the delay in replying! If you haven't already been provided a return label to return this item, I'm happy to assist you with this. We do sell many items non-returnable and mark that on the site so our members can know if the item will meet their needs before placing a purchase. I can assure you that even if our team is backed up, they will respond to your email. We also have all of our agents on Live Chat, where they can assist multiple members at a time. We don't have a traditional call center since most of our customer service is done via Live Chat, which can happen in real time while an item is for sale on the site.
I hope that this issue has already been resolved. If it has not, please sent me a message with your order information and I'll be happy to help you resolve this issue. Thanks for reaching out!
Best,
Jason Faria
Director, Ideel Customer Service
The items are cute, sure. But don't let ANYTHING be wrong with your order because their customer service is HORRID. ABSOLUTELY AWFUL. I'd rather be forced to shop at WalMart for my fashion items than ever deal with these people again. Service is a lost industry people - sometimes a great deal really isn't worth it.
Hi Rene,
Thanks so much for giving us your feedback here on SiteJabber. You should have received a phone call and email from on our the supervisors on our Customer Service team. She reached out to explain what happened and why we aren't able to reroute the package. I'm really sorry that UPS provided you with incorrect information.
The reason that the package couldn't be rerouted is due to the shipping method used, which is not straight UPS. We used the UPS SurePost shipping method which means that that package starts off with UPS and is then transferred to the USPS. You can view our FAQ on this shipping method here: http://support.ideeli.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/175. Since the USPS already has the address information in their system, we are unable to make the requested changes and apologize for that inconvenience. We'll be happy to return the package to you at the corrected address once it is returned to us, or I can process it for a full refund to your credit card.
I am sorry to hear that you didn't feel that the service you received was satisfactory and I've spoke with the agent you worked with to ensure he can better explain why the request could not be met. I'm happy to help you further with this issue and you can send me a message or reply back to the supervisor who reached out to you with her contact information. I look forward to helping resolve this issue and thank you for being a part of Ideel.
Best,
Jason Faria
Director, Ideel Customer Service
Be aware! I ordered product which showed with the tracking number that it was delivered and left in my mailbox (with no signature!), however, I have never received it. It took me a whole battle to get my refund. The rudest and helpless customer service ever!
I purchased 4 things on groupon, and will never buy from them again. The products were all cheaply made, did not work and/or never received. They only have phone assistance Mon-Fir 9-5 then your on hold for at least an hour. Groupon does not respond in an efficient manner by email or handle complaints. I paid for a product in December that in February I still have not received and they suggested giving me Groupon credit as if I would ever purchase from them again or like it is my fault the merchandise was not mailed as required.
My experience with group on is mixed. I have come acrossed some deals but for the most part have found if I go directly to the business it's cheaper.
Trying to sell me products I do not want and spreads my email to everyone with a product to sell on line.
Enjoyed all my purchases and great customer service experiences!
Have ordered a lot through Groupon. It seems that they are taking more an more items/deals that aren't really deals. Most recent was a local hair salon that talked about a $50 for a haircut and deep conditioning treatment for $15. I showed up and it was a fantastic sam's type place that regularly charges $9.95 for a hair cut and only $9 if you come in before noon. Do your research and have found some great new restaurants because of them as well.
Excellent site. I buy many things from this site. Any time there has been an issue, Groupon customer service has been wonderful. Giving refunds when deemed appropriate. Would definitely recommend buying from the site
This morning I received an email from Groupon offering 20% off any local deal, which could be used up to 3 times. So I went to purchase a local deal -- Archibald's diner, $20 worth of food for $12.
When I went to purchase the Groupon, I entered the coupon code and received $0.60 off, that's 5%. So I chatted with the customer service rep and our conversation went like this:
Darin: I received a coupon for 20% off up to three local groupons. When I selected the Archibald deal for $12, it shows only 5% off, $0.60 cents rather than $2.40.
Isabel H: Thank you for contacting Groupon. My name is Isabel H.
Darin: Good morning.
Isabel H: Hi Darin!
Isabel H: My apologies for the confusion on how the code works.
Isabel H: It only applies to one unit per transaction.
Darin: Ok, the $12 groupon is one unit
Isabel H: The deal is for 4 vouchers.
Darin: Ok, so I can buy just one voucher?
Isabel H: You might want to apply it to a different deal.
Darin: Why is that?
Isabel H: This deal offers 4 Groupon in 1 transaction and discount will only apply to one Groupon.
Isabel H: *4 Groupons.
Darin: And yet the ad says a "24 Groupon", not "$24 Groupons"
Isabel H: Sorry for the confusion.
Darin: Since this coupon that I received says I can apply it to 3 deals, I can thus apply this to the Archibald deal 3 times, right--since it apparently is 3 separate Groupons.
Isabel H: You can apply the code three times in three separate transactions.
Darin: So to buy this single Groupon, I only need to make a single purchase but it's actually 4 Groupons? BUT, to apply the coupon to 3 deals, I must purchase it 3 times?
Isabel H: The code applies to 1 UNIT per transaction. And you can apply it up to 3 times.
Darin: Let's face it, this isn't "confusion" it is a lie. Groupon is misleading people with bait & switch tactics hoping people won't notice. It is a single unit that is being purchased, and I can purchase it NO other way, but you want to sub-divide it to get around your own 20% coupon. It is deceptive, despicable and dishonest.
Isabel H: I apologize but that's how the code works.
Darin: NOWHERE does this coupon say it is for a single UNIT, it says 3 "local deals" -- THIS is a deal $12 Archibald Groupon
Isabel H: Please read the banner, it is stated there.
Darin: If it was for a single unit within the Groupon, you should say that or let people purchase A SINGLE UNIT
Isabel H: Actually, it's written on the banner.
Darin: Ok, then let me apply this to three vouchers within the deal. It doesn't say that cannot be done.
Because of their deceptive practices, I want nothing more to do with them!
What a crock of... This groupon company is-you can buy accomodation voucher for gili Islands bali -try to use the voucher and sure they have vacancies at villa ombak but you can't get to GIli Trawangan as all transportation is cancelled to get there due to high seas-groupon response absolutely NO help at all despite following all the guidelines for supposed full refund -as expected their response claim from your travel insurance
Hit and miss. Products not worth it... most lack quality.
If anything goes wrong with your order, don't expect anything from Groupon other than pithy, placations, and useless "we're so sorry you're experiencing problems".
"We're happy to offer you a refund" is not service, it's an exit strategy.
If anything goes wrong, you're on your own.
When i see something on groupon that i think i might like i always go to amazon.com to check out the price and reviews to see if i am actually getting a good deal. Sometime they have the same item, sometime not, but when they do it is a better deal on amazon. I recently purchased a sweater from groupon in an extra large. I like baggy sweaters. Well... it is more like a small. In fact, i gave it to a friend of mine who is a size SIX! The groupon rep answered a question on the sweater page and said it was true to size. A big BS to that!
I have purchased tickets for hotels, trips, and to events and they are worth it for sure! I bought a hotel room in new york city in times square for a ridiculously low price and it was fantastic.
Hi Barbie,
Thanks for contacting us here on SiteJabber. If you contact customer service to create the return for you, the tax should be returned to you with the refund. The shipping and any taxable amount on shipping wouldn't be returned or refunded. The reason that you were only able to select "store credit" for your return was due to a glitch in our system that I'm very sorry about. The CS agent you worked with should have have canceled the old return and created the new one and I'm very sorry this wasn't done correctly. If you can send me a message with that incident number or your order number, I'd like to find out what happened and work to retrain this agent.
I'm sorry that size charts for some of the brands we carry haven't worked out for you. The size charts are provided by the manufacturers for each brand, as they have to be brand specific for different fits, since we sell hundreds of different items. If there is ever an issue like that, we would like to know so this information can be passed along to our merchandising team so they know for future sales when carrying that brand.
Please provide me with the information about the incident you had with us and your order number so I can pass along information about the brand and check into the tax refund issue. I look forward to hearing back from you and helping to resolve this issue.
Best,
Jason Faria
Director, Ideel Customer Service